This is a preview. To continue reading please log in or Register to read this article

Countries in the European Economic Area

The European Economic Area (EEA) includes the EU member states and three of the four states of the European Free Trade Association (Iceland, Norway and Liechtenstein). Citizens of countries in the EEA are entitled to enter and work freely in the UK. The countries in the EEA are listed below. Swiss citizens have the same free employment rights as EEA nationals.